June 15, 2020

Honorary Degrees Advisory Committee

Honorary Degrees Committee Description:

The Discipline Committee hears and decides, either on direct referral by the Dean of the College or on appeal of the Dean’s decision, cases that involve violations of individual rights or the rules of student conduct. It also hears cases of alleged discrimination when both parties are students.

Student Members of Honorary Degrees Committee:

Jesse Schumann, Class of 2025 (chair)

Sarah Lindeman, Class of 2024

Nathan Szeto, Class of 2023 

Eden Bloch, Class of 2023 

Kai Soto-Dessen, Class of 2023

David Shakirov, Class of 2022

Essence Perry, Class of 2022

Complete Membership of Honorary Degrees Committee:

Nine Students;

Co-chair Martha Williamson (Chair of the Trustee Committee on Degrees);

Co-chair Jay Thoman (College Marshal);

Leticia Haynes (VP for Institutional Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion);

Valerie Bailey Fischer (Chaplain to the College); and

Three Faculty

You can find more information on Honorary Degree Committee’s website.