Research Fellowships

The Fund supports book-length projects that examine Miller’s thought or engage with his actualism in ways that are philosophically creative. Applications are welcome from Ph.D.s as well as Ph.D. students with dissertation projects addressing Miller and which show high promise for subsequent publication in book form.

Candidates are welcome to send applications (including a proposal, CV, writing samples, and letters of recommendation) to the Miller Fund to: Librarian, Williams College, Williamstown MA 01267. (If the application is from a Ph.D. student, one letter of recommendation must be from the dissertation advisor.) Applications can also be sent electronically courtesy of Jonathan Miller, Director of Libraries, or directly to the John William Miller Fellowship Fund.

Applications should be received, at the latest, by October 15 and at least 9 months prior to the academic year for which fellowship support (up to $45,000) is desired.

Current and Past Research Fellows

Prof. Douglas R. Anderson

Prof. Vincent M. Colapietro

Prof. Peter S. Fosl

Prof. Jeff Frank

Dr. Michael J. McGandy

Prof. Gary Steiner

Prof. Katie Terezakis

Prof. Stephen Tyman